FROM THE NNA EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

Kim Houtwed, MBA, BSN, RN

CONGRATULATIONS to our newly elected officers and committee members. We are grateful to have you representing Nebraska Nurses and look forward to your contributions to the Nebraska Nurses Association.





President Elect Blake Smith



Treasurer Molly Herzberg



LARC Region 1 Barbara Petersen



LARC Region 2 Echo Koehler



LARC Region 3 Lina Bostwick



LARC Region 4 Kara Tomlinson



LARC At-Large Abbey Klein



LARC At-Large Joshua Harvey Board appointed to fill vacant term



NPDC Nursing Practice Kimberley Meisinger



NPDC Nursing Faculty Lori Rusch



NPDC Nursing Faculty Jessica Fitzgerald



NPDC Nursing Educator Kalen Knight



NPDC Nursing Educator Jillian Krumbach



GFMC Staff Nurse Krystal Novotny



GFMC Nursing Faculty Krystal Davis



GFMC Urban Member Marsha Yembi



Membership Representative to ANA Todd Hovey

Progressive Care with Compassion

Join our Team! RN's and LPN's

Apply online. VCHS is an EOE/E-Verify www.ValleyCountyHealthSystem.org





With gratitude we say Thank You to our outgoing committee members. Your visions have helped shape the NNA as we grow!



Kristen McCall LARC Region 4



Alice Kindschuh LARC At-Large



Liz Jones NPDC Nursing Practice- Chair



Tawnya Roberts **NPDC Nursing Faculty**



Margo Minnich **NPDC Nursing Educator**



Whitney Bernecker **NPDC** Nursing Educator



Danielle Sheehy **GFMC Staff Nurse**



Luanne Lundergard GFMC Urhan- Chair



Jocelyn Ramos ANA Membership Representative

The 3 Bylaw Amendments all received voters' approval. Below are the changes approved that will be replaced in the NNA Bylaws for 2025:

ARTICLE VI-BOARD OF DIRECTORS:

Section 2. Composition

The Board of Directors shall consist of the NNA president, president-elect, vice president, secretary, treasurer, and four committee chairs representing the four standing committees.

The immediate past-president serves as ex-officio, non-voting member of the board of directors.

Section 6. Term of Office

- a. The president-elect and treasurer shall be elected in even-numbered years. The vice-president and secretary shall be elected in odd years. The offices of vice-president, treasurer, and secretary require a two-year term. The office of president-elect is a oneyear term, followed immediately by a two-year term as president, followed by a one-year term as past president.
- b. No officer shall serve more than two (2) consecutive terms in the same office nor more than eight consecutive years on the Board of Directors. An officer who has served one half a term or more shall be considered to have served a term.

c. No person shall be elected to serve as an officer of the NNA who at the same time would be serving on the Board of Directors by virtue of holding office as a Chair of a Committee.

Section 14. Past President

Immediately following the two-year term as NNA President, the current president shall serve in an advisory capacity as Past President and serve as a mentor to the current NNA President. This is an exofficio role on the Board of Directors without voting rights. If the immediate Past president is not available, then the position will remain vacant.

PREMIER JOINT MEMBERSHIP

Membership voted to approve the NNA portion of annual dues increase to \$140 in 2025. This will occur the month of your renewal. ANA portion of dues will be \$153 annually. Total Premier membership cost will be \$293 annually.

HOUSEKEEPING ITEMS:

Need to update your contact information? This is a great time to keep your ANA-NNA account information up to date, so you don't miss our information getting to you. Here are a couple of ways to check your account:

- ANA.org (formerly nursing world)
- ANA Membership Department at 800-923-7709

(continued on page 10)