

## **Congratulations to the 2024 INA Award Recipients**

The Collaborative Practice Award Recipients:

Carrie Melcher, BSN, RN and Mary Greely Medical Center

The **Collaborative Practice Award** recognizes the power of teamwork and the impact of working together to achieve exceptional results in healthcare. This award honors a healthcare organization or individual who has led a collaborative project that exemplifies an interdisciplinary approach, bringing together diverse skills and expertise to improve patient outcomes or achieve significant cost savings The Leadership in Advanced Practice Nursing Award Recipient: Stephanie Nemmers-Bello, MSN, ARNP, CPNP

The **Leadership in Advanced Practice Nursing Award** honors an exceptional Advanced Practice Nurse who has made a significant positive impact on patients and colleagues within their work environment. This award recognizes a nurse who exemplifies the principles of autonomy and excellence in practice, serving as a role model for fellow Advanced Practice Registered Nurses (APRNs). Through their leadership and dedication, this individual not only enhances patient care but also inspires others in the nursing community to strive for excellence in their own practices.

## The Faces of Our Future Nurses Award Recipient: Samantha Hopkins, RN

The **Faces of Our Future Nurses Award** celebrates the emerging leaders in our profession who are shaping the future of nursing. This award is presented to a Registered Nurse who has been licensed for five years or less yet has already made a significant impact in their field. The recipient is recognized for their innovative practice, dedication to community service, or the development of a program that benefits the public in their area of practice. This award highlights the promise and potential of the next generation of nurses, honoring those who are already making a meaningful difference early in their careers.

## **The Excellence in Nursing Education Award Recipient:** Dawn Bowker, Ph.D., RN, ARNP-BC, CNE

The Excellence in Nursing Education Award is presented to an INA member who has demonstrated exceptional dedication as a nursing instructor, serving as a guiding light for the next generation of nurses in Iowa. It recognizes those who go beyond teaching by inspiring, mentoring, and empowering their students to excel in their studies and become compassionate, skilled professionals. This award celebrates educators who have made a significant impact on the lives of their students, fostering a love for nursing and a commitment to patient care that will shape the future of healthcare in our state.

## The Excellence in Nursing Leadership Award Recipients: Lisa Caffery, MS, RN, Med-Surg BC, CIC, FAPIC Jenna Harvey, RN, and Jimmy Reyes, Ph.D., DNP, AGNP, RN, FRE

The **Excellence in Nursing Leadership Award** celebrates Registered Nurses who have demonstrated outstanding innovation and creativity in advancing nursing theory and knowledge across any practice setting. This esteemed award recognizes individuals who serve as a role model for high-quality nursing practices, fostering an environment that promotes professional autonomy and empowers fellow nurses to take control of their practice. Through their leadership and commitment to excellence, these nurses have made a lasting impact on the nursing profession and the care provided to patients.





2024 INA Awards Caremony

AWOI